BDMovers’s Blog


“Will you move my sister to a different house”? questions to NJ Mover, BD Movers

Posted in Moving by bdmovers on July 10, 2010

Yesterday I met a wonderful guy in his 80’s. He told me the why he was so stressed out about his move. He was worried that he if died soon, the kids would be going through his stuff wondering why he kept all this junk.

It starting me thinking of all the conversations I’ve had at homes. one of my favorites was a kid, “Will you move my

kids waiting for NJ Movers

Kids waiting for moving company

sister to a different house”?

Often I’m asked to not tell anyone where they are moving to. I love, “Let my kids figure  out where I am” and “Don’t tell the landlord”  is a close favorite.

I was looking at an elaborate entertainment system that we needed to take apart. “The last guys were idiots and they figured it out” . Was she asking me if we are dumber than idiots?

Sometimes vengeance motivates questions like, “my ex, company, in-laws  are  paying for the move, can we add something  to the bill and split it?”

A guy walked in last month and wanted to know if we could supply him with an invoice for moving. He moved himself but his employer  will reimburse him for a moving company. (we declined the offer)

One women asked if she left her clothes in the dresser, “how could she be sure the men weren’t wearing her undies on their heads during the move”?  I never worried about that, should I?

Faith can move mountains, for everything else there is BD Movers!(tm)

2 Responses to '“Will you move my sister to a different house”? questions to NJ Mover, BD Movers'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '“Will you move my sister to a different house”? questions to NJ Mover, BD Movers'.


  1. haha! cute post.


Leave a Reply

