BDMovers’s Blog


Great NJ Movers!

Posted in Moving,Regulations,Uncategorized by bdmovers on January 24, 2010
Tags: ,

Today is about balance. I can rant about the unlicensed and uninsured movers but there are lots of great movers in NJ, besides BD Movers 😉 , here are a few I know of:

  • Harrington Movers : Jeff Harrington was recently voted mover of the year by the NJ Warehouse and Movers Association.  Great Guy! Jeff came up through the ranks like myself. On the trucks everyday and carrying furniture. Today he has offices in north NJ and NY.
  • Ridgewood Moving : Cindy Meyer is the owner. Cindy came into moving through marriage. She now runs the operation and has recently joined with Arpin Vanlines. She is a member of  NJAWBO and specializes in senior moves.
  • Brantley Brothers : I’ve known Ike King for years. The company is located in Newark, a well rounded mover that does a lot of residential and office moving. Ike has been a mentor to me at times and I am in his debt for his generosity and knowledge.

To be honest, all these individuals and many more,  have helped me and my company grow.

The three I picked are all directors of the NJ Warehouse and Movers Association. They, and 13  other dedicated movers, make time each week and month to help other movers create the best moving companies they can. I am proud to say I serve with them.

I encourage everyone to choose your New Jersey Mover from the members of NJWMA. The only place you are assured a licensed mover.

Faith can move mountains, for everything else there is BD Movers!  ™

Share/Bookmark//

Leave a Reply

