BDMovers’s Blog


It’s Spring so movers are in the news

I always meet spring with mixed emotions. For movers it means the phones will start to ring a little more, people will be moving more, remodeling and construction means I’ll be moving people into storage or PODS more. But I also know the news stations and papers will have their yearly report on “bad movers” The reports are mostly welcome.They report  what I report all the time here. Some though, will focus on the scams and paint a picture of my industry as all bad.
We all know my company is unique, but I have to admit that most of the movers in my area are good also. We are mostly guys just trying to pay our bills. We all live in the towns we service, our kids go to the local schools. We do not want a confrontation at the WAWA or at school plays because we stole, damaged or did anything wrong. I want to walk these streets and have only friends where I go. I think most movers are the same.

Faith can move mountains, for everything else there is BD Movers (TM)

BTW- Want to know what movers do? You can follow me on twitter now (it’s everywhere, get used to it) at  http://twitter.com/njmovingguy

Leave a Reply

